

9th International Conference on

COMPUTER VISION AND IMAGE PROCESSIN

December 19-21, 2024

Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing, Kancheepuram, chennai. India

https://cvip2024.iiitdm.ac.in/







CVIP 2024, the 9th International Conference on Computer Vision and Image Processing will be held at Indian Institute of Information Technology Design and Manufacturing (IIITDM), Kancheepuram, Tamil Nadu, INDIA from December 19-21, 2024. CVIP is a premier annual conference focused on Computer Vision and Image Processing, with its high quality; it provides a great platform to students, academia, researchers and industry persons. Previous editions of CVIP were held at IIT Jammu (2023), VNIT Nagpur (2022), IIT Ropar (2021), IIIT Allahabad (2020), MNIT Jaipur (2019), IIIT Jabalpur (2018), and IIT Roorkee (2017 and 2016).

Conference Tracks

- Activity Detection/Recognition
- Biometrics, Forensics, Content Protection
- Compressed Image/Video Analytics
- Computational Imaging
- Datasets and Evaluation
- Deep Learning for Computer Vision
- Document and Synthetic Visual Processing
- Document Image Analysis
- Explainable AI for Computer Vision
- Face, Iris, Emotion, Sign Language and Segmentation and Shape Representation **Gesture Recognition**
- Human Computer Interaction
- Image/Video Retrieval

- Image Enhancement / Super Resolution / Restoration
- Image/Video Processing for Autonomous Vehicles
- Image/Video Security and Quality Assessment
- Image/Video Scene Understanding
- Medical Image Analysis, Motion and Tracking
- Hyper-spectral Remote Sensing, Processing
- · Vision based Human Gait Analysis
- Visual Sensor Hardware, Visual Surveillance
- 3D Image/Video Processing

Important Dates

First Round Submission

- Submission Starts: Feb 1, 2024
- Submission Deadline: April 30, 2024
- Notification of Acceptance: June 15, 2024

Second Round Submission:

- Submission Deadline: August 15, 2024
- Notification of Acceptance: October 15, 2024

Scan for More Details

Registration and Camera Ready

- Camera Ready Submission Deadline: October 30, 2024
- Early Bird Registration: November 05, 2024
- Late Registration Deadline: November 15, 2024



Publications: All the accepted and presented papers will be submitted for publication with Springer in Communications in Computer and Information Science (CCIS). Conference Proceedings will be abstracted and indexed in DBLP, Google Scholar, EI-Compendex, Mathematical Reviews and ISI Proceedings.

Paper Submission: Authors should prepare their manuscripts of 12-15 pages (including all text, figures, and references) as per guidelines of Springer-CCIS Series given on the following link: http://www.springer.com/gp/computer-science/lncs/conference-proceedings-guidelines.

Instruction for uploading manuscript: The manuscript has to be uploaded online at CVIP 2024 paper submission portal in the following link: https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/CVIP2024

5 Best Paper Awards: CVIP 2024 will present Best Paper, Best Poster and Best Student Paper Award along with the IAPR Best Paper and the Best Student Paper Award.

https://cvip2024.iiitdm.ac.in/

⊠ cvip2024@iiitdm.ac.in

Prof. B. B. Chaudhuri, ISI Kolkata, India

General Chairs Prof. M. V. Kartikeyan, Director, IIITDM Kancheepuram

Prof. P. K. Biswas, IIT Kharagpur, India

Prof. Umapada Pal, ISI Kolkata, India

Prof. Mohan Kankanhalli, NUS Singapore

General Co-Chairs Prof. R. Balasubramanian, IIT Roorkee, India

Prof. R. Venkatesh Babu, IISc Bangalore, India

Conference Chairs
Dr. Jagadeesh Kakarla, IIITDM Kancheepuram

Dr. Subrahmanyam Murala, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland Prof. Sanjeev Kumar, IIT Roorkee

Dr. Sriparna Saha, IIT Patna

Conference Co-Chairs Dr. Priyanka Kokil, IIITDM Kancheepuram Dr. Ram Prasad Padhy, IIITDM Kancheepuram

Dr. Santosh Vipparthi, IIT Ropar

Prof. Gaurav Bhatnagar, IIT Jodhpur

Dr. Puneet Goyal, IIT Ropar & NIMS University

Conference Convenors Prof. Aparajita Ojha, IIITDM Jabalpur

Prof. Pritee Khanna, IIITDM Jabalpur Dr. Satish Kumar Singh, IIIT Allahabad

Dr. Masilamani V, IIITDM Kancheepuram

Dr. Shiv Ram Dubey, IIIT Allahabad

Dr. Deep Gupta, VNIT Nagpur

Dr. Partha Pratim Roy, IIT Roorkee

Dr. Harkeerat Kaur, IIT Jammu

Sponsorship Chairs Dr. Sadagopan N, IIITDM Kancheepuram

Dr. B. Chitti Babu, IIITDM Kancheepuram

Dr. Krishna Priya, IIITDM Kancheepuram

Dr. Jiji, Shiv Nadar University, India

Dr. S. Chandrakala, Shiv Nadar University, India

Publicity Chairs

Dr. Sambit Bakshi, NIT Rourkela

Dr. Noor Mahammad, IIITDM Kancheepuram

Dr. Manisha Verma, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad

Dr. Prashant Patil, IIT Guwahati

Dr. Pankaj Pratap Singh, CIT Kokrajhar

Dr. Surendiran B, NIT Puducherry Dr. U. Srinivasulu Reddy, NIT Tiruchirappalli

Prof. B. Yogameena, Thiagarajar College of Engineering

Prof. P. Uma Maheswari, Anna University, Chennai

Prof. P. Prakash, MIT, Anna University, Chennai

Dr. T. Nagarajan, Shiv Nadar University, India

TPC Chairs

Prof. Deepak Mishra, IIST Trivanduram Prof. Ananda S Chowdhury, Jadavpur University

Prof. Nidhi Goel, IGDTUW

Dr. Vinit Jakhetiya, IIT Jammu Dr. Shitala Prasad, IIT Goa

Dr. Surva Prakash, IIT Indore

Dr. Rama Krishna Sai Gorthi, IIT Tirupati Dr. Maheshkumar H Kolekar, IIT Patna

Dr, Vivek Kanhangad, IIT Indore Dr. Anil B Gonde, SGGSIE&T Nanded

Dr. Vivekraj V K, IIIT Dharwad

Dr. Korra Sathya Babu, IIITDM Kurnool

Dr. Amitesh Singh Rajput, BITS Pilani Dr. Pushpendra Kumar, MANIT Bhopal

Local Organising Committee Dr. Umarani J, IIITDM Kancheepuram

Dr. Rahul Raman, IIITDM Kancheepuram Dr. Jaishree Mayank, IIITDM Kancheepuram

Dr. Sanjeet Kumar Nayak, IIITDM Kancheepuram

Dr. Preeth R, IIITDM Kancheepuram Dr. Santhanam Raghavan, IIITDM Kancheepuram

Contact Us

IIITDM Kancheepuram Vandalur-Kelambakkam Road, Chennai - 600127, Tamil Nadu, INDIA